Uncategorized

Project 333 (Again) for a Postpartum Mama

A peek into my Project 333 closet- a work in progress!

Dressing a postpartum body is hard. Even three months in, when I’m (finally) getting more sleep, starting to exercise and get out if the house, I still feel foreign to myself. I’m not sure what I expected, but it certainly wasn’t the drastic body and personality changes I’ve experienced.

Whenever I come to a life-changing moment, my inclination is to simplify. Pairing life down to something manageable not only helps me navigate the ups and downs of new routines, but it also serves to show me what I really need and value during this time.

Enter Project 333, a capsule wardrobe challenge I’ve done a few times where you wear 33 items of clothing, shoes and accessories for three months. For the past few months, I’ve stumbled through, buying the things I absolutely need (like pants that fit + nursing bras and tops) and mostly wearing what’s comfortable with a dash of lipstick to feel like some semblance of myself. I now have some sense of what works for my current SAHM lifestyle, but I’m still figuring out how to navigate clothing in my new shape. I’m hoping that three months living with a smaller closet will help me zone in on my new “Mom style”.

Thankfully, I’ve already got one piece down- my colour palette. I’m a soft summer, and knowing this helps me feel confident in the colours I choose. It’s also helped me figure out something I never thought I would – a five minute in the car makeup routine. I used to be the girl that loved taking all morning to have breakfast, then leisurely do my makeup while having a few cups of tea. That life is over now, and I’ve actually found joy in being able to look somewhat put together in a five minute trip in a moving vehicle! If you want to learn your colours for your wardrobe and makeup, you can book an online analysis with me through my Instagram @colouredconfident

So, here’s my Project 333 capsule wardrobe for nursing and postpartum, plus the everyday makeup products that I keep in Luka’s diaper bag. (I’ve linked products where they are still available. Please note I make a small commission when you use those links, which will help me continue to make content!) 

Project 333:

  1. *Notperfectlinen custom blush pink faux wrap linen dress
  2. H&M denim henley tunic dress
  3. *💙 Wool& Brooklyn merino wool faux wrap dress in Wisteria
  4. Gap sage green V neck tee (organic cotton!)
  5. Old Navy rose nursing tee
  6. Old Navy grey “Mother” nursing tee
  7. Hyacinth longsleeve henley
  8. H&M blush pink ballet sleeve nursing shirt
  9. Eddie Bauer sleeveless pale pink tunic
  10. 💙 short sleeve button up tunic
  11. Old Navy light blue straight leg jeans
  12. Lululemon black joggers
  13. Old Navy green leggings
  14. 💙activewear skort
  15. Pale pink Nike zip hoodie
  16. Pink cardi
  17. Blush pink henley fleece
  18. Light grey Old Navy knit cardi
  19. Cream crochet 3/4 sleeve sweater
  20. Kingfisher blue rain coat
  21. Beige Everlane trench
  22. Black Sketchers – 💙 replace with sneakers in my colours
  23. Silver Birkenstocks
  24. Black Blundstones
  25. *Lotta from Stockholm grey peeptoe clogs
  26. Black Kate Spade purse
  27. Pink floral headband
  28. Blue floral headband
  29. Warm pink and blue stripe fair trade scarf
  30. Silver rose pandora earrings
  31. Gold hoop earrings 
  32. Etsy rose gold bear charm necklace 
  33. 💙cap in one of my colours

💙 = something I want to add during the three months.

On the go makeup:

Read more about Project 333 by Courtney Carver.

*Gifted by the brand. I am not paid to post or for reviews.

Leave a comment